Skip to content


1912 - The Real Estate Board of Knoxville chartered by the National Association of Real Estate Boards was founded.

1941 - The name was changed to Knoxville Board of Realtors

1991 - The name was changed to Knoxville Association of Realtors to reflect that the association is comprised of individuals who voluntarily enter into an agreement to accomplish a purpose.

2003 - The association name was updated to Knoxville Area Association of REALTORS to reflect the merger with the Anderson County Board of REALTORS and the Cumberland County Association of REALTORS.

KAAR Territorial Jurisdiction

KAAR consists of 12 counties:

Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Cumberland, Fentress, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, and Union